Home | Articles | What are the Enneagram Types?
Est. Reading: 2 minutes

What are the Enneagram Types?

Are you a Three, constantly thinking about how you are being perceived? Or are you a Four, constantly […]
Read article now!Leave a comment now!

Are you a Three, constantly thinking about how you are being perceived? Or are you a Four, constantly feeling different from other people? Understanding the Enneagram and your mindset can transform your life. This is how the Enneagram works.

Discover the Nine Mindsets

Learn about the nine Enneagram types on YouTube

Firstly, the Enneagram describes nine different mindsets. One's "The Reformers" tend to have an intense focus on problem-solving. Enneagram Two's "The Helpers" feel they must focus on the needs of other people before themselves.

Your Mindset describes your outlook on life. You can feel that you have to act or be a certain way. If you fail to do so, you may feel anger or shame or even fear. Your Enneagram type has little to do with what you ideally want your life to be.

You may have hidden talents and values that you ignore because you are trying to fit in a certain role in life. Your anxiety may keep you from pursuing a certain lifestyle even if it would make you a happier person. That is why it is so interesting to study the Enneagram. By understanding your own patterns, you can change your life.

What is the Enneagram?

All types have a relationship to each other and there are unique patterns between all nine types.

What are the Enneagram types and how does the Enneagram work?

January 1, 2019

One "The Reformer"

Firstly, the Reformer tends to focus on problems and flaws in the world or in themselves. This can trigger frustration, as nothing lives up to your expectations for what things "should be"

January 1, 2019
January 1, 2019

Two "The Helper"

Secondly, Twos are primarily concerned with being liked. You seek appreciation and so they tend to focus on what other people like or want.

January 1, 2019
January 1, 2019

Three "The Performer"

Thirdly, the three is often very focused on how other people see them. You want to be well liked and so have a fixation with your image and appearance.

January 1, 2019
January 1, 2019

Four "The Individualist"

The Four tends to struggle to fit in. You often feel different from other people and like you have no clear place or role in the world. You have a fixation with what is different or weird about them.

January 1, 2019
January 1, 2019

Five "The Sage"

Fives are fixated with what they do not understand or cannot explain. Your focus is on mysteries and paradoxes.

January 1, 2019
January 1, 2019

Six "The Planner"

The Six is most focused on being prepared. You do not want to be caught off guard and so they want to anticipate any eventuality.

January 1, 2019
January 1, 2019

Seven "The Explorer"

Sevens have a fixation with what is next. Your fear is to miss out on an opportunity or possibility. You are often in a rush.

January 1, 2019
Share this article with your friends and family members!

Recommended reading

Leave a Reply

Please rate

Your email address will not be published.

The 16 Personalities Playing Boardgames

The 16 Personalities decided to play boardgames together. Each type approached the activities differently, and found different activities […]
Read article

The 16 Personalities Favourite & Worst Things To do

This is a part from an article published for my patrons on patreon.com/erikthor The 16 Personalities when asked […]
Read article

How The 16 Personalities Put Together IKEA Furniture

Do you enjoy putting together furniture? Learn how your personality type experiences this magical occasion! INFJ and INTJ […]
Read article
1 2 3 226